cooking

Meal planning

I did it! I finally made a meal plan!

This was honestly more out of need, but hey, it made me sit down and finally do something that I have been wanting to do for weeks months now. And as I’m beginning to write this supper for tomorrow (Monday) is already in the oven!

I found my moms shepherd’s pie recipe and am super excited to have this waiting for me after work tomorrow. It’s going to be good. I love how simple, but not,a shepherds pie is, yet, I can’t remember the last time I made it. Here it is:

Brown some ground beef with a small onion, diced.Once cooked, place beef in a 9×13 pan.

With the drippings add some corn starch and a bit of broth to make a gravy to put over the beef.

It looks promising already!

Next, add vegetables. I used some frozen corn and a bit of mixed frozen veggies.

Add your mashed potatoes and place the whole dish in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes, or until the top of the potatoes start to brown and voilà dinner is ready!

I wanted to dig in as soon as it came out of the oven

And there we have it, such a simple dish that I have overlooked for years, I am super excited to be on the ball and am really hoping to keep this up this week.  I’m also trying a slow cooker recipe later in the week that I will have to share because it looks absolutely delish!

Now to get Tuesdays dinner together for the Mr. to cook (I love that he enjoys cooking!).

Leave a Reply

