musings

Uncertainty….

I don’t know about you, but there are a lot of things that don’t go as planned in my life.

I, for some crazy reason, thought that once I graduated life would slow down. I would find that perfect job out in Alberta, get settled, have a good budget, I would be content with where my life was headed.

Boy was I wrong.

 

My two younger brothers and I after my convocation ceremony

Once I graduated, I did get a full-time job; but not out west. Nope. It was at that same University I graduated from. In fact, it was at the exact same office I worked at as a student. I have also held a couple of part time things along the way and am always looking for the next thing to do.

I got married,

had my mom and youngest brother move out to Alberta (who I did get to visit not too long ago), and started getting really involved in my church.

And although I was wrong, and there’s still a piece of me that wants to be out west (just ask Jarrod how many times Alberta gets brought up). I have found that things not going as planned does not mean things are bad.

Being in this place has helped me to learn to trust God more. Trust His timing and to trust His plan for me and my family.

This week was a particularly hard week for me to let things play out the way they were going to and most of which I really had no control over anyway. Right now I am at the end of my second week of a bible study of Luke with the Good Morning Girls and this week’s memory verse I had committed to memory by Monday morning.

I wanted to take this time to share that verse with you because I think that it is always a good reminder that even though things may be out of our hands it’s not out of God’s.

Leave a Reply

