Projects

Clearing the Clutter: 31 day challenge

First I have to share that as I came on to write about this challenge I laughed.

I laughed because the last post I did was also on a challenge, but it was only a 7 day challenge and I didn’t even get to through the whole thing — I am telling myself it is because it was things to think about, or write down. (Ya, you keep telling yourself that girl…) I am going to keep trying, because I really think it is an important to self-care to change your thoughts, feelings, and actions to be more positive.

Another self-care action that I am going to be trying for the month of May is a 31 day de-clutter challenge.

I am still finding it difficult to do much without needing a break, or doing WAY too much and then the next day I am completely useless. So what I am going to do is get rid of some of the “stuff” that is just taking up room in the house little by little.

For the next 31 days I will be clearing an item/ several items everyday, with the number of items corresponding with the date. So on May 1, I will be getting rid of 1 item, May 2 = 2 items, and so on until I am giving away 31 items on May 31.  I will be posting these items in a public google doc here where you can take a look to see if there is anything that interests you, and at the end of the month I will be donating the remaining items to places that need them. The goal is to get rid of almost 500 (!!!!) items.

Will you join me? It’s a great idea to just clear some space in a specific area of your home, or a little bit from all over… OR start getting ready for yard sale season!

Have a GREAT week!
Carmen - Blog

Leave a Reply

