musings

When you still have bad days

This one is short… short because there really isn’t much to say.

All that I wanted to share is that it is ok to have bad days.

If you are a parent.

If you are dealing with mental health issues.

If you are an office worker, or a teacher, or anyone at all,

it is ok to have bad days.

I am writing this because for the past two days it has been raining. For the past two days it has been cloudy, and cold and grey.

Today I am having a bad day.

8a048db2acb422168e11412bc8aa41bc

I walked outside this morning to see that 2 of our car windows were left open (remember we are on day 2 of rain), I am on outfit 3 for today — because of the rain and wet car–, and I have absolutely zero energy.

I am sitting here remembering the to-do list that I had made for the three days that I have the house to myself during the week… and I just can’t.

I dropped C off at daycare, came home had breakfast, dropped Mr. P off at work, grabbed milk from the store, and have been sitting on the couch ever since.

I am tired…but can’t sleep. I’d LOVE to read a book… but can’t focus on more then a sentence. I am having a bad day.

And that is OK. Carmen - Blog

Leave a Reply

